Imagine 

Imagine if I came to you
Fly across all oceans and skies and tear through the clouds and the stars
See the sun spit fire in all it’s rage 
And pass the moon as he weeps from lifelessness
What if I float through the dark forever, let it consume me and become me
Disintegrate my mind to tiny bits and pieces
Would I then be close to you my Maker?
This soul wants to leave and reach you
My dreams only show me a light that I must float to
I tried writing poems for you but my pen loses rhyme every time I think of you
My jaw quivers and my eyes get cloudy, the pen scribbles as if it has a life of its own
If I came to you my Maker, would you love me for hating you 
Would you forgive me and show me and remove the knot from my mind
Would you place a piece of your light where my heart should be
Smile at me like a teacher does at a struggling student
“Think deeply about the wonders and creation of the universe”, you had said
Drove me into madness, now cure me my Maker
You made me and the angels and the Devils and all evil
They say you will everything but you kill everything too
Am I insane or are they
They call you names and I have too but I want to not hate you 
I fall on omy knees in prostration every time do
I am insane just as you had willed it to be
And I want to come running to you
This flesh and this earth imprisons me, separates me from you
Will it that I may come floating to you
Tell the keepers of my soul that it’s time for my release
That it’s time for me to meet you
Will it my Maker and kill this prison of life 
So that I may reach the light of you
Leave the futility of earthly matters and see the absolute

One thought on “Imagine ”

Leave a Reply

