Deserted

It’s chaos in my head
It’s heaven in my head
It’s green trees in my head
It’s deserted, my head
But if you unsheathe your eyes maybe
You’ll find melting pearls instead
Will you then dare
Pay a visit one day
I’ve got a table set for two
And I’ve got cakes and hot tea too
I never run out, they never run cold
Because once you come, you’ll know
In my head is chaos, heaven and trees
But there is no air, and you can’t breathe
The fire of desire, it burns malignantly
Unquenched with all the soul it breathes
Will you then dare pay a visit
Come have a picnic in my head one day
Deception is an art
Mastered by my heart
Unsheathe your eyes
And maybe you’ll see
It’s chaos in my head
It’s hell in my head
Its thorns in my head
Its deserted, my head.

Leave a Reply

